Hamcation Orlando Meetup Update

Posted: February 8, 2012 by cflqrp in Articles of Interest, Events, Ham Radio, QRP
Tags: , , ,

We have a pretty good response from the QRP crowd as far as wanting to connect at Hamcation this weekend. There are too many variables due to variety of schedules to get everyone together at one time or place. To make it even more fun, I may have emergency dental work as I have lost a crown and going in for some ongoing repairs. (didn’t know I was royalty, eh?)

Wx forecast has changed since Monday. Expecting some rain 60% chance of spotty showers on Sat with highs around low to mid-70’s. Be prepared.


Let’s plan on checking in at the QRP ARCI booth. I’ll leave my cell phone number with them in case I have not already shared it with you and we can connect that way. Rex. W1REX the QRPme man will be around on Saturday and Buddipole has a 1PM demo some of us want to attend after lunch. For those that are not tied up with volunteer or other duties, please meet in the main food vendor area at 11:30 and let’s grab a place in line for lunch and a eyeball qso time. Watch for my yellow K4UPG cap to find me.

Thanks to the list for the bandwidth. If there are questions or info needed you can contact me off list a k4upg at arrl dot net   See you soon!

72,
Kelly K4UPG
for the Central FL QRP Group

Leave a Reply

